25.07-Quick History

Hello to all. Today same as yesterday I will write only this text. I am lacking inspiration this week to write a text that will satisfy my criteria. I mean I did want to write text about how Mussolini was removed from power by his own council, but i think that this text would be to dry and not fun at all. I apologize for my blockade this week, Hope you will still read me. Tomorrow I will write one pretty interesting text so stay tuned :).

1593 – Henry IV of France publicly converts from Protestantism to Roman Catholicism.

1788 – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart completes his Symphony No. 40 in G minor.

1797 – Horatio Nelson loses more than 300 men and his right arm during the failed conquest attempt of Tenerife.

1837 – The first commercial use of an electrical telegraph is successfully demonstrated by William Cooke and Charles Wheatstone on July 25, 1837 between Euston and Camden Town in London.

1868 – Wyoming becomes a United States territory.

1909 – Louis Blériot makes the first flight across the English Channel in a heavier-than-air machine from (Calais to Dover, England, United Kingdom) in 37 minutes.

1943 – World War II: Benito Mussolini is forced out of office by his own Italian Grand Council and is replaced by Pietro Badoglio.

1946 – At Club 500 in Atlantic City, New Jersey, Dean Martin and Jerry Lewis stage their first show as a comedy team.

1965 – Bob Dylan goes electric as he plugs in at the Newport Folk Festival, signaling a major change in folk and rock music.

2007 – Pratibha Patil is sworn in as India’s first female president.

2010 – WikiLeaks publishes classified documents about the War in Afghanistan, one of the largest leaks in U.S. military history.

Have a great 25.07.2014.

2 thoughts on “25.07-Quick History

  1. Hi! I am nominated for a Versatile blogger award and in return I have to nominate ten bloggers. I really like your blog, and I nominate you for this award. Please read my latest post for the rules:) Congratulations!

    Like

Feel free to write whats on your mind

