15.07- Social Media.

Hello, my main text for today will be little different than the others. It is about actual theme and not far history. This text will give me more freedom to write my personal opinion. I will write about phenomena of social media.

twitter

Today is a anniversary of Twitter. On the 15. July 2006 the site was launched. The service rapidly gained worldwide popularity, with 500 million registered users in 2012, who posted 340 million tweets per day. The service also handled 1.6 billion search queries per day. In 2013 Twitter was one of the ten most-visited websites, and has been described as the SMS of the Internet. Twitter was created by Jack Dorsey, Evan Williams, Biz Stonehttps  and Noah Glass.

So I am done with quick history of Twitter and now i will write my view of the entire phenomena.

I am new in this world of blogging and social media. Long time I refused to use this platforms and my friends persuade me to make a Facebook, and Twitter. You may say I am a outdoor generation. When I was kid my parents were first with the regular home phone in our street and it was something out of this world. All I want in that period of childhood was to chase the ball entire day, and to read some great history book, yes I was a little bit weird :).

My point is that we were kids with no pressure of internet presentation, likes selfie and all the other things that kids of this days have to coup with. It was more simple time. But today social media are probably more important than books. If you want to find good job you must have your profile on some of the social networks, the more the better. Well this is probably not so bad because the world is more connected, but some people are taking it too far and virtual world is replacing the real one. Kids from 5 years are playing with smartphones and tablets and not with their friends. Parks and football fields are empty, well my generation sometimes go out and play :). What I would like to say children deserve a care free childhood. I know that is a little hypocrite of me to say things like that and at the same time write a blog and having a Facebook and Twitter but i had my outdoor childhood and freedom lets give children the same :).
What do you think about phenomena of social media and virtual reality?

Share your thoughts 🙂
Have a great 15.07.2014.

 

Feel free to write whats on your mind

