11.07- My apologies

First of all I would like to apologize because today there will be only one text about quick history. I am lying in bed very sick, some flu or something so I am not capable of writing a long text.

Hope that you understand 🙂

So Quick history of 11. July:

1740 – Pogrom: Jews are expelled from Little Russia.

1889 – Tijuana, Mexico, is founded.

1895 – Brothers Auguste and Louis Lumière demonstrate movie film technology to scientists.

1914 – Babe Ruth makes his debut in Major League Baseball.

1940 – Vichy France regime is formally established. Philippe Pétain becomes Prime Minister of France.

1960 – To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee is first published, in the United States.

1995 – The Srebrenica massacre.

 

At the end I will like to ask you, my readers, to write something about yourself. Where are you from? What are your hobbies? etc.. I will like to get to know you all. And make my sick days little shorter with your comments :).

Have a great 11.07.2014. and stay healthy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Feel free to write whats on your mind

